The Graduate Division is located at the Mission Bay Campus, in the William J. Rutter Center, third floor, suite CC310. Please refer to a campus map for directions. Our physical office hours are Monday through Thursday, 9 a.m. to Noon and 1:30 to 4 p.m. Non-urgent inquiries can also be directed to [email protected].


  Email Phone (415+)
Nicquet Blake, PhD
Dean, Graduate Division,
Vice Provost, Student Academic Affairs
[email protected]  
Jana Avila
Chief of Staff,
Graduate Division and Student Academic Affairs
[email protected]  
Veronica Nepveu
Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost and Dean
[email protected] 514-2440
D'Anne Duncan, PhD
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Learner Success
[email protected] 476-3036
Chequeta Allen, EdD, MBA
Assistant Dean for Postdoctoral Scholars
[email protected]  
Tonja Deegan
Communications Director
[email protected]  
Erik Rotman
Communications Coordinator
[email protected] 514-4858
Jessica Ip
Diversity Programs and Events Coordinator
[email protected]  
Annabelle de la Rosa
Graduate Student Financial Analyst
[email protected]  

View the Graduate Division organizational chart. Or see how our staff serve faculty and program admins

*Use the zip code above if you are sending us something by mail. If you are shipping something to us via another service, like FedEx or UPS, then you will want to use 94158 instead.